The Association for Qualitative Research
The Hub of Qualitative Thinking

AQR Prosper Riley-Smith Qualitative Excellence Award 2016

Now in its 14th year, the AQR Prosper Riley-Smith Qualitative Excellence Award is recognised as the UK's premium Qualitative Research Award. This year we delighted to have two winning entries, both of which are superb examples of how excellent qualitative research can effect real behaviour change.

Go Hit It. How the LTA used behaviour change to gain the advantage point:
Caroline Hayter and Camilla Cooper, Acacia Avenue
Paul Burditt, LTA

This paper describes how the use of Behavioural Economics saw a significant increase in participation in Park tennis.

Picture Perfect: Using Insight to Reinvent a 247 Year-Old Institution:
Jeff Johns and Noah Roychowdhury, Northstar Research Partners

This paper describes how using Micro-Anthropology and involving an LSE academic resulted in the Royal Academy boosting attendance of the Summer Exhibition.

The 2016 Judging Panel

Simon Patterson
Chair of the Judging Panel, QRi Consulting

Richard Drury
Walgreens Boots Alliance, MRS Board Member, AURA Director

Giles Finnemore
BASE, Chair of AURA

Chloe Fowler
Razor Research, AQR

Jane Frost, CBE
CEO of the MRS

Sarah Newman
Director of the APG

David Smith
DVL Smith, Vice President ESOMAR Council

Peter Totman
Jigsaw Research, AQR Board