The Association for Qualitative Research
The Hub of Qualitative Thinking

The Board

The AQR is managed by an elected board. All AQR members are entitled to vote in the elections which take place in June of each year. Board members normally serve for a three year term. Board meetings are held monthly, usually in Central London. The board currently consists of:


Simon Patterson

Founder & CEO
QRi Consulting Ltd

Liz Sykes

Company Secretary
Association for Qualiative Research
Joint Vice Chair

Peter Totman

Head of Qualitative
Jigsaw Research Ltd
Joint Vice Chair

Julie Fuller

Acumen Fieldwork
Board Member

Lydia Fuller

Full Colour Research
Board Member

Michael Herbert

Qualitative Consultant
Michael Herbert Associates
Board Member

Sarah Jenkins

magenta research
Board Member

Nikki Lavoie

MindSpark Research International LLC
Board Member

Sally Lewis

Senior Research Director
Join the Dots
Board Member

Lyn McGregor

Board Member

Caroline Noon

Vivid Research and Planning
Board Member

Gill O'Hanlon

The Behavioural Architects
Board Member

Katie Slater

Associate Director
Acacia Avenue
Board Member

Judy Taylor

Independent Consultant
Consult JMT
Board Member

Abbey Teunis

Senior Director