The Association for Qualitative Research
The Hub of Qualitative Thinking

AQR Prosper Riley-Smith Qualitative Excellence Award 2018

Prosper Riley-Smith Award

Now in its 16th year, the AQR Prosper Riley-Smith Qualitative Excellence Award is recognised as the UK's premium Qualitative Research Award.

The Finalists

We are delighted to announce the Finalists for the AQR Prosper Riley-Smith Qualitative Excellence Award 2018, the UK's most prestigious Qualitative Research Award. This year's Finalists again illustrate the enormous contribution that high quality Qualitative Research by AQR members makes to marketing, strategy and societal issues. All Finalists are invited to join the AQR table at the MRS Awards Dinner. In no particular order, this year's four finalists are:

Triggers to Mobile Internet in South Asia
Charlotte Smith and Lucia Bartlam, BASIS

How we made people GIVE and Take
Crawford Hollingworth and Jake Greaves, The Behavioural Architects

Examining socially undesirable behaviours through a new lens, Using Behavioural Science to reduce fare evasion on public transport
Crawford Hollingworth and Alice Hsieh, The Behavioural Architects

From revelation to revolution, how mapping the micro challenged a whole industry to think again
Sarah De Caux, Join the Dots and Chris Good, Auto Trader

The 2018 Awards Dinner

The winner will be announced, and the Award presented, at the MRS Awards Dinner on Monday 3rd December and will appear in the Book of the Night. The winner receives 1000 prize and the much sought after Prosper, together with speaker opportunities at industry events.

Juding Panel 2018

With thanks to this year's esteemed Judging Panel:

Simon Patterson
Chair of the Judging Panel
QRi Consulting
AQR Board

Richard Drury
Walgreens Boots Alliance
Vice Chair of AURA

Jane Frost CBE
CEO of the MRS

Lyn McGregor
Lyn McGregor Research
AQR Chair

Sarah Newman
Director of the APG

BV Pradeep
Vice President of ESOMAR

Louise Sharpe
Director of AURA

Peter Totman
Jigsaw Research
AQR Board

Sarah Whiddett
Chair of AURA